I can officially drop my last name…

and call myself a designer. Get it?! Like Michael by Michael Kors, or Chanel by Coco Chanel. Leah by Leah Michelle. Catchy, no? Well anyway, I have officially designed my own shoe (line?). Behold:

It is a charcoal grey suede with a magenta toe bow. The heel and piping are metallic silver.  Now this might not be the next show stopper at fashion week, the sketch certainly isn’t top quality, and it will never make it to my closet seeing as how it costs about $200, but it’s a pretty cool concept none the less!

How did I do it you ask? Well this little lovely of a website that’s how!

Milk & Honey is a fantastic website that will let you design your own shoes (heels or flats). They have options from suede, leathers, faux leathers to studs, bows, glitters, you name it, they have it (pretty much).

The site also has a ready to wear section where you can shop online for heels, sandals, flats, etc. The best thing about this site though – they cater to brides (and the maids)! The shoes might be a bit pricey to gift out to your girls, but the money is worth it for a hot pair of bridal shoes you’ll wear again. Say no to white satin!

My favorite part though, is that the company is family owned. It was started by two sisters who just wanted to fill their closet without breaking the bank (my kind of a goal!).

I tried to make these:

But alas, some styles just have to be purchased (ignore the double image, I attempted to do a screen shot in the middle of a photo transition. woops!)

I love.

Leave a Reply

