Behold…pretty

I have been anxiously awaiting the release of the new bridal line from Anthropologie (one of my favorite stores for random home things 🙂 and beautiful clothes of course) and finally – on Valentines no less – it is here! The new line BHLDN, pronounced beholden, is the epitome of what you would expect from a brand like Anthro. A little bit whimsy, a little bit classic, a little be boho chic, it’s beautiful. There is no other word for it. Excect pretty, because I feel prettier just looking at other models in the dresses. Weird I know.

BHLDN also offers bridesmaids dresses, hair fascinators, lingerie, shoes, jewelery – you name it.

I love the detailing and the softness of all the gowns. I also really like they aren’t all your typical white dress. They add a bit of dimension and variety to what is typically available. Want some more eye candy….

I really could go on all day. There isn’t anything about this line that disappoints. Check it out here. Try not to ruin your v-day makeup with the drool. 🙂

They even have a quiz to find out what kind of bride you are and pick one of their dress styles to fit your style best. Just for fun I tested myself. Who am I… neo-sophisticate according to their experts: “something that suits you but not necessarily the ‘typical gown.’ Your dress will be unexpected with structural lines and interesting shape. You’re passionate about entertaining and your wedding will be a reflection of your sensibility, refined and elegant with an acknowledged informality.” I like where this is headed!

I think i’ll make an inspiration board for a wedding designed around one of these lovely gowns … check back tomorrow!

2 thoughts on “Behold…pretty

Leave a Reply

