Art by elle.la.mae

I’d like to take a quick detour from wedding world….

 

In shameless self promotion I have to admit that part of my disappearing act was due to the fact that I spent the majority of March preparing for and participating in a local art show in my neighborhood. Gifford Art Stroll is an annual street art fair in Coconut Grove, Florida featuring eclectic artists, musicians and street food vendors from around the town. Having lived in the neighborhood for a few years I have previously volunteered but this was my first year participating as an artist. I have to say – it was awesome. Showing/selling my work to the public was something I have wanted to do for a while so jumping that hurdle felt fantastic! I sold a few pieces and generated a lot of interest from passers by.

All of my work is for sale year round though so check it out here. My website is still in the construction phase and only features highlights so if you are looking for anything in particular let me know – I just might have something for you! 🙂 Again, check out my website art by elle.la.mae and buy some pieces!!! Your walls are begging for it I swear!

Leave a Reply

